Skip to content

The Last Wild Trilogy: The Last Wild: Book 1

Piers Torday

Subjects

  • Action Adventures - chills, thrills and plenty of spills

Average rating

5 out 5

FROM THE WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell

Reviews

It was interesting looking at it as a possible future. I liked the twists in it

jo_lovell 17.08.2021

Great read - dealing with an uncomfortable topic without becoming too much for the reader. As for favourite characters it’s hard to choose - the main humans Kester and Polly are wonderful but the animal cast The Stag Wolf Cub & co steal the show. Thought-provoking and fast-paced.

NiamhSav 26.09.2020

KS2. Dystopian future. Animals. Adventure and pace.

LdScar 08.09.2020

This is a good book and it is scary to think how the world would be without animals or having to live in extremes like this through a pandemic. My favourite character was the cockroach. I recommend this book to year5.

Duchess Aspidistra Bumblebee 29.08.2020

Back to top