Skip to content

Time Travelling with a Hamster

Ross Welford

Subjects

  • Friends & Family - tears and laughter, and happy ever after
  • Funny Stuff - rib ticklers to make you fall off your chair

Average rating

4 out 5

For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old.

Reviews

I liked at the end when Albert was living with his dad. My favourite character was grandpa Byron because he smelt nice and remembers most things, so if it was your birthday he will remember everything you said you liked and he would get it for you. I would recommend this book to anyone aged 7+.

Captain Sandwich Dalmatian 30.12.2020

Who can resist a time travel story? An exciting adventure with a backdrop of grief and family relationships, explored with sensitivity and humour. Endings are tricky, but I think Ross Welford nailed it with this one. Al was a likeable character, and I enjoyed the range of framing devices within the narrative e.g. the lists of information about his mum. Some potentially upsetting moments. Recommended for 9+

Mrsquinnreads 18.08.2020

Back to top